Happy new year 2020 ! Previous item [:fr]Une période bien... Next item [:fr]Championnats du monde...

Happy new year 2020 !

Dear friends, sponsors and supporters,

 

I thought I would take the time to change from the usual newsletter format to something a bit more personal as we move into the new decade.

In the last 4 months of 2019, I flew through dark clouds, but also in some glorious blue skies. After my disappointment at the WAC 2019 in Chateauroux in August, I decided to go higher and go for new challenges and projects.

In September I was invited to give a demo at the Coupe Aéronautique Gordon Bennett 2019 at Montbéliard.  We all had a fabulous time, and I was also so lucky to be able to take my first flight in a hot-air balloon. Completely different from aerobatics, but after a few minutes getting used to the sensation, I really appreciated the flight.

In October, my sponsor Michelin celebrated 130 years of the company, and invited me to visit their head office and factory in Clermont Ferrand. I was able to meet some of the staff and talk to them about my sporting career path and share my passion with them.

Then mid-October I flew to Atlanta for MW Motorsport for three exciting days with many activities. I took part in the Michelin Pilot Experience on the Michelin Raceway Road, which is in fact a racing track. In the BMW M5, the Michelin 4S tyres certainly kept me stuck to the ground, especially for someone like me more used to be in the air! Happy to be there too for the IMSA racing 2019.

When I got home from Atlanta it was time for a bit of a rest after the challenging air race and aerobatic season I had.  The off season is time for physical endurance training on a daily basis,  and is also time for getting busy giving keynote speeches in companies, searching for sponsors and booking airshows… the more business side of my sport.

At the end of November, I was very honoured to be invited to London Millbank Tower to give a speech at the International Aviation Women Association (IAWA), to inspire and encourage women to enter this passionate world of aviation.

Finally, early December 2019, off to the City of Light Las Vegas, to attend the International Council of Air Shows, at the Paris Las Vegas Hotel & Casino. During this convention people from all over the air show business can network, exchange ideas, conduct business and plan air shows. It was a dream come true for me to meet so many famous pilots and feel part of the air show scenery.

I also started a new activity, doing aerobatic initiation flights with my new Extra 330LX twin seat aerobatic plane based in Avignon.

2019 finished beautifully, spending Christmas with my close family. I had the opportunity to fly on the very last hours of the year, taking off from Avignon airfield on December 31. But also flying on the very first hours of 2020 from Saint-Auban Chateau-Arnoux above the beautiful French Alps covered in snow. This was also a test for me to renew my Pilot Instructor Licence, which I passed with flying colours on 1st January 2020!

I had the great privilege one more year to live for and from my passion and to share magical moments, victories but also failure.

At the start of this new year I wish to say to all, friends, fans, family, sponsors, you give me the strength to persevere despite the hazards of life. Thank you for your support and your caring words in the good moments and also the most painful ones. Thanks to you I adopt the saying “there are no failures just opportunities”, and thanks to you, I continue to persevere on the runway of my dreams.

I would like to wish every one of you my sincerest best wishes for the New Year. I wish you all good health, happiness and prosperity and may your craziest dreams come true.

I have a lot more to share, to give, to win! So, let’s go, or rather let’s fly towards new adventures in 2020!

See you all soon and…

Bonne année 2020 à tous ! Élément précédent [:fr]Une période bien... Élément suivant [:fr]Championnats du monde...

Bonne année 2020 à tous !

Chers amis, sponsors et supporters,

Un petit changement du format habituel de ma newsletter pour un message plus personnel à l’aube de cette nouvelle décennie.

Au cours des 4 derniers mois de 2019, j’ai volé au milieu de nuages noirs, mais aussi de splendides ciels bleus. Après ma déception au championnat du monde 2019 à Châteauroux en août, j’ai pris la décision d’aller plus haut et de chercher de nouveaux challenges et de concrétiser de nouveaux projets.

En septembre, j’ai été invitée à faire une démonstration de voltige à la Coupe Aéronautique Gordon Bennet 2019 à Montbéliard. Ce furent des moments fabuleux pour tous, et j’ai eu la chance de pouvoir faire mon baptême de vol en montgolfière. Complètement différent de la voltige, mais après quelques minutes je me suis habituée à la sensation, et j’ai pu vraiment apprécier le vol.

En octobre, mon sponsor Michelin célébrait ses  130 ans d’existence, et m’a invitée à visiter leurs bureaux et usines à Clermont Ferrand. J’ai pu rencontrer les employés et leur parler de ma carrière sportive et partager ma passion avec eux.

A la mi-octobre, je me suis rendue à Atlanta pour participer à des activités organisées par BMW Motorsport sur trois jours passionnants.  J’ai pris part au Michelin Pilot Experience sur le Michelin Raceway Road, qui est en fait un circuit de course automobile. Au volant de la BMW M5, les pneus Michelin 4S ont su m’accrocher au sol, moi qui suis plus habituée à être dans les airs ! J’ai eu aussi le plaisir d’assister à la course IMSA 2019.

A mon retour d’Atlanta, un peu de repos après une éprouvante saison de course et de voltige. Hors saison est le moment propice pour l’entrainement d’endurance journalier, et aussi pour donner des conférences dans des sociétés, pour la recherche de sponsors et caler des shows aériens… la partie business de mon sport.

Fin novembre, j’ai eu l’honneur d’être invitée à London Millbank Tower pour donner une conférence à l’IAWA (International Aviation Women Association), qui a vocation d’inspirer et d’encourager les femmes à entrer dans le monde passionnant de l’aviation.

Enfin, début décembre 2019, en vol pour la Ville des Lumières, Las Vegas, pour être présente au International Council of Air Shows, à l’hôtel Paris Las Vegas & Casino. Au cours de cette convention, le monde du business des shows aériens peut enrichir ses réseaux, échanger des idées, faire des affaires et planifier des shows aériens. C’était la réalisation d’un rêve pour moi de rencontrer tous ces célèbres pilotes et de me sentir appartenir à la scène des shows aériens.

J’ai également commencé une nouvelle activité de baptêmes de voltige avec mon nouveau bi-place Extra 330 LX, basé à Avignon.

2019 s’est très bien terminé, en compagnie de ma proche famille. J’ai pu voler dans les toutes dernières heures de l’année, décollant d’Avignon le 31 décembre. Mais, j’ai aussi volé dans les toutes premières heures de 2020 au départ de Saint-Auban-Château-Arnoux et en survolant les belles Alpes françaises recouvertes de neige. C’était en fait, un test de renouvellement de ma Licence d’Instructeur Pilote, que j’ai réussi haut la main.

J’ai eu le grand privilège de vivre pour et de ma passion encore une année et de partager des moments magiques, des victoires, mais aussi des échecs.

En ce début d’année,  je voudrais vous dire à tous, amis, fans, famille, sponsors, c’est vous qui me donnez la force de persévérer malgré les aléas de la vie. Merci pour votre soutien et votre bienveillance dans les bons moments et aussi dans les plus difficiles. Grâce à vous, j’ai fait mienne le dicton « il n’y a pas d’échecs, que des opportunités », et grâce à vous, je continue à persévérer sur la piste de mes rêves.

Je voudrais vous souhaiter très sincèrement le meilleur pour cette nouvelle année. Je vous souhaite la santé, le bonheur, la prospérité et que vos rêves les plus fous se réalisent.

J’ai encore beaucoup de choses à partager, à donner, à gagner ! Alors en avant, ou plutôt en vol vers de nouvelles aventures en 2020 !

A très bientôt et…

SMILE ON !